top of page

A time for everything...


Have you ever been on the hallmark aisle of a store and really paid attention to the irony in all the cards to choose from? When you take a step back you will see that there is a card for every moment of life. There are cards to celebrate birth days, babies & baptisms, engagements, a new job, graduations and so many other exciting moments of life. Cards to say thank you and even blank cards to express your own thoughts. But there are also cards designed for the not-so-exciting moments of life. Cards like "Get Well soon" or "My deepest sympathy for your loss."

This isle really puts life into perspective for me. It reminds me that there is a time for everything and there is no way of escaping each season, we must go through them as a part of life.

"For everything there is a season,

a time for every activity under heaven. A time to be born and a time to die. A time to plant and a time to harvest. A time to kill and a time to heal. A time to tear down and a time to build up. A time to cry and a time to laugh. A time to grieve and a time to dance. A time to scatter stones and a time to gather stones. A time to embrace and a time to turn away. A time to search and a time to quit searching. A time to keep and a time to throw away. A time to tear and a time to mend. A time to be quiet and a time to speak. A time to love and a time to hate. A time for war and a time for peace."

(Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 )

No One is "Safe"

When dealing with the curve balls of life, it's important to remember that God never promised a life free of trials. No matter who you are, You will experience loss, grief, moments of fear, confusion, and of course doubts. Because this world is full of evil, tragedies are simply unavoidable.

As I often mention, giving my life to Christ was the best yet hardest thing I've ever done. My character and my faith have been challenged daily and I've experienced trials I never imagined I'd ever breakthrough. However, through it all God has remained faithful and I've strengthened my faith through each trial.

"I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world."

{John 16:33}

I've been faced with one trial after another. It seems like as soon as I've overcome one another is around the corner. Just recently, I had to make some changes in my life and I was very uncomfortable with it at first. I struggled with the potential outcomes this change would make in my life and I battled with God's instruction on this matter for quite some time. In the moment, it seemed like God was purposely ignoring my feelings, I thought "But God why? Why can't you just fix this for me...I don't understand why it has to be this way, What will people think?, What if I end up alone?"

Through that moment of pain something beautiful happened...God responded, He simply told me to let go and walk away & that His silence during my struggle with this matter was due to ME seeking my own will above His. It was in that moment that when I finally decided to seek my Father's wisdom and listen for His response, that I got the clarity I've been longing for all along.

"...I waited patiently for the LORD to help me, and he turned to me and heard my cry."

{Psalm 40:1}

Choosing to be obedient was not easy, it was extremely uncomfortable and I'm still dealing with some emotional wounds, but I'm glad I decided to push through my fears and follow through with it. Sometimes trials can be the cause of another person or an unfortunate situation, but sometimes it can be you seeking your own will. Pray first, Wait for God's answer, then move.

Issa Trap!

During my most recent trial, I was so angry with God at times. I was confused and I thought He was somehow behind all of my unbalanced emotions. I felt like there was something He wanted me learn but that He was determined to teach me "the hard way." But once again I had to realize that He is always for me! So if that be so, how could He ever be against me? God isn't the author of confusion. I've learned that the enemy is crafty in his ways of deception. His goal is to make God your enemy during the trial but ISSA TRAP!

"I sought the LORD, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears."

{Psalm 34:4}

This particular trial was actually caused by MY lack of wisdom and MY lack of consultation with the Father before MY decision was made. In my experience, "Decisions made without consultation will in fact bring confrontation." (#Bars). Just because you pray about something doesn’t mean God's given the "okay" You have to wait for His response before proceeding forward, trust me you'll avoid the 40-year journey when it's done right the first time.

Don't allow your lack of wisdom or the enemy to taint your views of the Father. He is the same today, yesterday, and forever, Always for you, NEVER against you!

"Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.

Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take."

{Proverbs 3:5-6}

Keep Walking

I'd be lying if I said I handled my trials like a saint when they first roll in (#This gone be a breeze!). Nope! I typically complain, whine, mope, and often speak death in lieu of life towards my situation. It takes me a couple days to stop feeling sorry for myself but when I come to my senses, I realize my only source of help and healing comes from above. So I bring all of my complaints to God before I talk to anyone else about them. I cry and even whine to Him about it all!, then I thank Him and I ask Him for His guidance and wisdom regarding the situation. I Keep walking, I choose to put my faith completely in Him even when I'm uncertain of how it will turn out.

"Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up"

{Galatians 6:9}

There is no step-by step guide on what to do when faced with trials, but there is only one solution to overcoming the trial, and that’s only available through seeking the Father. So yell it out, cry it out, stomp it out, complain it out, but do it in the presence of the Lord. He already knows what you need and how He plans to get it to you...just keep trusting and walking with Him daily...even when it's confusing or uncomfortable

{Song: "Walking Shoes" Artist: Mali Music}

"Got my walking shoes on Can't tell you where I'm going But I'm walking down this lonely road But at least the scenery is beautiful An no matter what I do I can't stop walking no I know its the only way to go And if I keep walking I'mma be ok Its not always about knowing why Sometimes its all about knowing what And that's enough to keep you walking everyday

Yeah I believe, I believe But its a dream that I ain't seen yet Chasing a dream that I ain't dreamed yet But I'mma meet it halfway if I keep on walking..."

Seasons Change

The beautiful thing about life is that it keeps moving forward. If you're experiencing a trial celebrate! because its only temporary. Your season will soon change! If you're experiencing Joy, don’t live in fear of potential tragedy celebrate your moment! but when trials come don't forget the blessings that God has given you in times past and don't doubt His ability to bring you through.

"...but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us."

{Romans 5:3-5}

Overall, we should embrace whatever season life brings because there are great blessings in each experience. They can be used to build your faith, to lead to your purpose, or for your influential role in the lives of others. Just remember that for every moment, regardless if its filled with turmoil or triumph, you serve a God that is with you through it all and you will always come out Victorious!

"For every child of God defeats this evil world, and we achieve this victory through our faith."

{1 John 5:4}

"So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand."

{Isaiah 41:10}

Grace & Peace Be With You,

Kaneisha

bottom of page