top of page

Favor/Praise Report!


...My Favor Report!!..

A department director randomly asked if I would be interested in applying for a position with her team a couple months ago (fyi I've been here just shy of 6 months at this time), I agreed, interviewed, but based on their current needs, the team felt I wasn't suited for that position BUT they felt I'd be a great fit for another one they recently created.

I wasn’t interested in the other one that was presented so I sort of blew it off. But they kept asking and kept asking. Everyone from the team came to talk to me "I think you'd be great" "Your skills are way too advanced to be sitting up here". It really got deep when the VP from their department personally expressed His delight in potentially having me on the team.

SIDE BAR: I had very little encounters with most of them, nothing more than a Good morning or brief conversation in the break room, how could they see so much potential in me. They had never seen my work and even known if I was qualified?

Nevertheless, I didn’t go through with applying for the job because (1) I felt pressured and nervous about not doing a great job, and (2) I really wasn’t that interested because I didn't think I'd like the job long-term. So I prayed about it, but I didn’t hear God's response, maybe I was too clouded by fear. I thought "" So I said "Lord, I'm going to pass on this because I can't hear you, if this is for me you'll either make a way or you'll provide a new opportunity." why would I leave my stress-less position for something that could be stressful, plus I may fail to live up to their expectations, its too great of a risk.

So they hire someone else in the role, but 1 month later, they let her go, (she wasn't a good fit). So the director ask me yet again, "are you interested" This time my ears where wide open. I immediately remembered what I prayed, God is really funny sometimes, He literally removed someone out of this position to put me in it even after I turned it down HA! In the corporate world, you only get one time to turn down an opportunity, but they asked me again?

There so many other details I wish I could share but its hard to put into words. Its amazing how God has the ability to see beyond what we can. I disqualified myself, but He was saying I was ready! He had an entire department view me through His eyes! They noticed something in me that I never even had to prove. And even as I was about to throw it away, He steps in and rearranges it all...seem coincidental to you?

The favor didn't stop there, they are allowing me to train in the role until I'm comfortable moving over, and oh yeah did I mention the salary increase. I was never really focused on the salary, I was more so worried about my ability to perform (#keeps those motives pure). I had a practical number in my head that I planned to lead in with when the time came but God exceeded that number and I didn’t even have to mention it!

Now, I'm 2 weeks into training already receiving great feedback, I'm awaiting the official offer letter, and I know without a doubt that this was all God! I'm not lucky, that’s God's favor at work! (& this is only one story) I'm still in disbelief as I write this, someone pinch me!

bottom of page